Steering Committee

CUC2C Steering Committee (SC)

The steering committee is a subset of the membership (the Community Council) who hold the volunteer leaders of CUC2C accountable to the mission agreed upon by the membership.

SC members have a staggered cycle of Roundtableservice with three year term limits and an option to extend.  This year’s members are:

  • Nathaniel Banks of Banks, Bridgewater, Lewis Academy of the Arts (Director)
  • Julianna Sellett of Carle Hospital and Foundation*
  • Jen Parastaran of Car-X (Nona, Inc.)
  • Laura Weis of Champaign County Chamber of Commerce
  • Tony Maltbia of Champaign Unit #4 School District
  • Molly Delaney of Champaign-Urbana Schools Foundation*
  • Abby Hobbs of Champaign-Urbana YoungLife
  • Joan Dixon of Community Foundation of East Central Illinois*
  • Patti Hood, Community Member
  • Tabatha Helm of DSC Logistics
  • Tara Swearingen of Human Kenetics
  • Keith Harris of McKinley Foundation
  • Tawanna Nickens of Parkland College
  • Nicholas Gaines of Robeson Elementary School
  • Assata Zerai of U of I – Associate Chancellor of Diversity
  • Tracy Klepsarski of U of I – Associate Chancellor’s Office
  • Bev Baker of United Way
  • Sue Grey of United Way of Champaign County*
  • Jennifer Ivory-Tatum of Urbana School Dist #116
  • Don Owen of Urbana School District Unit 116*
  • Emily Corum of Windsor Road Christian Church


*permanent position